This is the way I feel!

I may be the only one who ever reads this blog, but that’s ok.  Writing is something I’ve always loved, but have lacked the discipline to stay consistent doing it.  I enjoy writing things that move others.  Sometimes its in the form of copywriting, sometimes it’s ment to motivate, and sometimes it’s ment to challenge others opinions.  It’s not that I have anything against people having opinions different from mine, but I find it highly annoying when people espouse things as fact when it’s really just their opinion.  Have I ever been guilty of that?  Of course.  Although as I have aged a bit, I do make a very strong effort to qualify my opinions as opinions.

 I also may share poetry that I have written in the past, or may write in the future.  Don’t be afraid though, I am not into flowery prose of uncontrolled emotion.  My prose tends to be a little more on the dark side, not really depressed, but introspective.  I’m actually a very upbeat positive thinking kind of guy, but have had my dark days.

I don’t know how often I will post things, but as of January 1st I will be getting laid off from my job of 4 years.  Maybe it will make me depressed enough to write something really dark.  Doubt it, as I have way too much faith and hope no matter what comes.  Oh yes, I am a Christian.  So, if you are offended by the speaking of God, you may not want to read my posts as I’m on pretty good terms with Him.  I’m hoping He feels the same.

Well, if you happen to run into this blog, and are interested in what a middle-aged, deep thinking, Christian believing, beer brewing, happy go-lucky guy has to say, feel free to check back from time to time and see what’s going on.

About Mike

I'm a native of Chicago, but have spent the last 20 years living in the Ozarks with my wife of 25 years. Some of my favorite things to do other than write is to BBQ, smoke meat, and brew craft beers. I also write a blog on Christian Living which you can visit at www.YourSpiritMindandBody.com.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to This is the way I feel!

  1. erinzahner says:

    This will be great to peer into your world!! Keep your head up. So proud of your bold declarations! Have a great day.

  2. Marilyn Shanta says:

    I will be following along every day. It is always interesting to hear what you have to say, Mike. It’s a pleasure.

Leave a Reply

